Medien & Kommunikationswissenschaft [Media & Communication Studies]

Medien & Kommunikationswissenschaft [Media & Communication Studies] runs to approximately 600 pages p.a. and contains articles, reports, contributions to discussions, reviews on literature, a survey of new literature and an overview of new publications, as well as doctoral theses that have been written in the field of media and communication science. 
Individual contributions and issues of the journal "Medien & Kommunikationswissenschaft [Media & Communication Studies]" are available at www.m-und-k.info, where you can find the table of contents of current and previous issues.
The journal appears quarterly, subscription costs 2019: Annual subscription incl. online access (private) 129,-- Euro, for students (annual submission of enrolment certificate required) 70,- Euro p.a.; annual subscription incl. online access for institutions 239,-- Euro; single issue 35,- Euro. All costs plus postage and packing. Cancellation quarterly at the end of the year. ISSN 1615-634X. Available through the Nomos Verlagsgesellschaft, Waldseestr. 3-5, D-76530 Baden-Baden, Tel.: +49 7221 2104-0 - Fax: +49 7221 2104-27, E-Mail: nomos@nomos.de

Editorial Team 

Prof. Dr. Joan Kristin Bleicher, Prof. Dr. Uwe Hasebrink, Anja Herzog, Dr. Sascha Hölig, PD Dr. Matthias C. Kettemann, Dr. Claudia Lampert, Prof. Dr. Wiebke Lossen, Christiane Matzen, Dr. Cornelius Puschmann, Dr. Jan-Hinrik Schmidt, Hermann-Dieter Schröder, Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Schulz, Dr. Hans-Ulrich Wagner  


Prof. Dr. Hans-Jürgen Bucher (DGPuK-Fachgruppe Mediensprache - Mediendiskurse), Prof. Dr. Andreas Hepp (FG Soziologie der Medienkommunikation), Dr. Anna Schnauber-Stockmann (FG Rezeptions- und Wirkungsforschung), Prof. Dr. Christian Katzenbach (FG Computervermittelte Kommunikation), Dr. Katharina Lobinger (FG Visuelle Kommunikation), Dr. Jutta Milde (FG Wissenschaftskommunikation), Dr. Teresa Naab (FG Methoden), Prof. Dr. Sven Pagel (FG Ökonomie), Prof. Dr. Carola Richter (FG Internationale und Interkulturelle Kommunikation), Prof. Dr. Ulrike Röttger (FG PR und Organisationskommunikation), Dr. Markus Schäfer (FG Gesundheitskommunikation), Prof. Dr. Christian Schicha (FG Kommunikations- und Medienethik), Dr. Josef Seethaler (ÖGK), Dr. Nina Springer (FG Journalistik / Journalismusforschung), Prof. Dr. Tanja Thomas (FG Medien, Öffentlichkeit und Geschlecht), N.N. (FG Medienpädagogik), Prof. Dr. Jürgen Wilke (FG Kommunikationsgeschichte), Prof. Dr. Vinzenz Wyss (SGKM), Dr. habil. Thomas Zerback (FG Kommunikation und Politik), 

show more


Subscribe to our newsletter and receive the Institute's latest news via email.